Back and Better than EVER

I try to listen in to Mike and Mike in the Morning on ESPN radio if I have time.  Great show, great topics, and the guys have a lot of fun.  At the end of each show, Mike Greenberg says, “We’ll be back and better than ever tomorrow morning!” 

What a great way to look at each day.  That you are improving and will be better than the day before.  Mike says it mostly to be funny I think, but it’s true.  We should try to be a little better every day.  If we focused on improving ourselves, our habits, how our time is spent each day, we will slowly start living really great lives and realizing our potential.

I realize that I haven’t blogged in 10 days.  The truth is, I was busy.  Out of town, family visiting, lots of things going on.  Had a great time visiting and spending time with people that I haven’t seen in awhile. 

Well I’m back and better than ever, ready to talk about what I like talking about.  Lifestyle choices, working models, a new generation of successful people that are going to change the world.  I’m going to start doing some studies on people who have began LIVING and sharing them with you.  These may be people I know, or people I have only read about.  The stories are meant to inspire and provoke thought.  Be looking out for these soon.

That whole Positive Thinking thing is a scam

This headline is what one of my co-workers said to me last week.  They probably meant it more as a joke, but the thought was in their head.  Positive Thinking, a scam?  I’m currently reading a book written by Napolean Hill titled Think and Grow Rich.  The book is quite old, written in the 1940’s or 1950’s.  But it’s interesting how many of the same rules apply to our everyday life. 

Our thoughts determine how we go about our day.  If we don’t think we can, we won’t.  That is why thinking positive is so powerful.  In Think and Grow Rich, Hill performs studies of those who have simply thought their way into success.  Not only for riches, but all areas of life.  Are you thinking your way into a “rich” life?

2011 Goals

We are almost halfway through the year of 2011, hard to believe!  How are your goals coming along?  I’m reviewing mine and seeing where some changes need to be made.  If you haven’t set any goals, now is a great time!  I set yearly goals, and I set daily tasks to help me reach those goals.  I only like to focus on what I need to do today, but there are other ways of goal setting.  Weekly, bi-monthly, monthly, or quarterly are all good ways.  It’s a matter of finding what works for you.

Dan 6/12/11

About danholterhaus

I explore creative strategies to help others achieve success
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Lifestyle, Success, Time Management, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back and Better than EVER

  1. Testing a comment through facebook on my own blog

  2. Chris Sutton says:

    “Our thoughts determine how we go about our day.”

    So true Daniel. How many of us continue to react all day long and not even know the thoughts behind the actions.

Leave a Reply

