From the Kitchen

My first video.  Thing of beauty… just kidding.  I talk about whats going on, particularly at my kitchen table.  Recording video of yourself is not as easy as it seems, and this was actually my first take.  I ended up blabbering for 7 minutes, so if your watching this for 2 minutes and you feel yourself getting extremely bored, please shut it off!  But if you find me to be fun to listen to, have 7 minutes to kill, or just find me attractive, go ahead and watch it.  Let me know what you think.

My first video, from my kitchen table.  It’s a thing of beauty.

Things learned:  Less = more when shooting video.  Be concise and clear.  Save longer chats for a podcast.

Eye Contact:  This was tough for me, although I think I did okay.  Its tough to stare into a red light and talk, but thats where your audience is.  At one point I actually moved closer to the camera to reinforce eye contact.

Dan  3/1/11

About danholterhaus

I explore creative strategies to help others achieve success
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the Kitchen

  1. Jarietha says:

    I thought your first video was great! I think I’ll start off with ‘Linchpin’ and ‘Strengths Finder’ for some spring reading. Thanks for the suggestions, looking forward to your next post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

